Friday, July 29, 2011

Swimming!!!

We went swimming last night with Amber and Macy! Riana really loves taking a bath so I figured she would like getting in the pool too and I was right! It was an interesting night, I told Amber there was no telling how it would go because Riana goes to bed at 8 and if were not getting ready or in the process she gets fussy. Well when we first got to Ambers moms house they have a little dog and it was scared of us and was barking and woke Riana up, she has never been around a barking dog so it got her all out of shorts and she was crying. It had been awhile since she had eaten so I tried to feed her to calm her down but she couldnt focus. We finally put on our bathing suits and she was happy ready to swim. We got to the pool and tried out the water, which felt like bath water! She liked her float but after we did that for a bit I took her out and just held her and she started splashing in the water, she was splashing so big she was soaking herself but she didnt mind at all, after awhile Macy started splashing back at her and it wa like they were having a splash fight it was cute! Then 8 o'clock rolled around and Riana was so tired and hungry I couldnt console her and we had to go home :( next time we will have to go swimming earlier!


Thursday, July 28, 2011

Riana's new bib from her special friend Zoe!

Peas!

Riana's doctor said that she could start eating vegetables at 5 months which will be August 9th but since she was 20 weeks yesterday we decided to give them a try today so Riana could get used to them with me before she has to start staying with Alisa and at daycare :( but I dont really want to feed her yet I dont want to give up her and me time lol!

It was a success she really seemed to enjoy her peas, I was proud of her! I have pictures and video so we could share it with daddy when he gets home from work!


Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Sleeping....

Riana has always been a good sleeper, we got lucky in that department so far but last night she slept from 9 until 7:10 this morning! That is the longest she has ever slept without waking up, she ate at when she woke up and went right back to sleep and is still sleeping now at 9:40 lol! She usually will sleep 6 or 8 hours or so before waking up and lately she has started going to bed really early, around 8 so she usually wakes up any time between 2 and 4 and then sleeps until 8 or 9.

It is also funny because people have always told me that once the babies start eating cereal they usually sleep longer and from our experience when she hate eaten cereal she doesnt sleep as long and the past two nights I didnt give it to her and she slept longer lol, another one of those wise tales that is not always true for everyone!


Riana at nap time yesterday!

Saturday, July 23, 2011

It is amazing to see how good Riana has gotten at using her hands! She picks things up now and moves them and plays with her toys I just love watching her learn

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Success...

Well it appears that the brand of cereal we have is just nasty! ha! We went to visit Amber and Macy yesterday and she let us try hers and Riana did way better and we brought a pack home and tried it again tonight and she still liked it and I even tasted it and it was a million times better than the kind we have, who would have thought!



Wednesday, July 20, 2011

I am sending a test post from my phone to see if it works, we just tried the cereal with juice and it was the most successful attempt so far ;)

4 Month Check Up

We went for Riana's 4 month check up on Monday...the doctor said everything looked good and she is in the 75th percentile for height (25 inches) and weight (15 lbs 1 oz) which I guess is okay, I really do not understand all of that stuff! She got two more shots, I was proud of her she didnt cry for the first one and only did for a minute for the next.  Its harder for me now because shes bigger and shows more emotions so I wanted to throw up thinking of it upsetting her lol! We all did good though!

Riana is also old enough now for cereal so Monday night we got to try it for the first time and she HATES it! It was a very messy experience! We tried it again Tuesday morning with no better look, she made an awful face and spit it out everytime so after some advice from some friends about adding fruit and differnt things I called her nurse and they said that was fine so Tuesday night we tried it with applesauce mixed in and the poor girl still didnt like it.  Amanda was here and we both decided to taste it and well let me tell you it was pretty awful so I dont blame her! Today we are going to try it mixed with apple prune juice but if this doesnt work we my try another kind of cereal or just quit until time for vegetables in a few weeks!





We have so much fun together I am getting really sad about having to go back to work on August 15th, one plus is Riana will be going with be for the first week because Alisa will be on vacation so it will kind of help me ease into the routine with her but then I will have to take her to Alisa's the next week and then in September she will start daycare part time ahhh! I really love my job so I hope that it is easy once I get used to it but I am really afraid I am going to miss important things because she does more and more everyday! Yesterday when Josh got home from work he was kissing her and I was holding her and she would turn her head the other way and giggle like she was trying to fake him out it was SOOO cute!!!!

Another new thing for Riana is Aunt Kim let her borrow two if Giuliana and Vito's Baby Einstien videos and we watched one yesterday and she is watching the other now and she really seems to love them we will have to find some more :)

Friday, July 15, 2011

New Things...

After reading a few new books this summer where one of the characters had a blog I thought it would be something different to do to share what has been going on in my life with friends and family who I do not get to see as much as I would like! I know there are pleanty of social networking pages out there these days but come on all of those people do not need to know all of the details of my life! Those of you who care to keep up feel free otherwise I am typing for my own enjoyment!

The past year has brought a lot of new and fun things into my life, this time last year we just found out we were going to be expecting a baby and now Riana is already 4 months old! Time really does fly! I can not believe how much she has changed over the past four months and how much her personality has really started to shine! She is such a happy baby we really are blessed! She babbles and laughs a lot, it puts a smile on everyones face! I can not wait until she is really able to talk to us I would love to know what shes thinking! We are truly enjoying this time with her but know there are lots of fun things to look forward to in the coming months like crawling, teething and sitting up on her own! Luckily she sleeps well at night and loves her crib lets hope it stays that way!!! I am so sad I have to go back to work, as I look down at the date I realize it is exactly a month from today :( I have really enjoyed being able to spend this time at home with Riana! Lucy and Leroy will miss us when I have to go back to work they have gotten used to having us around!